At the August 2, 2020 at 6 p.m. open the Weinviertel Festival with a big BENEFIT OPENING GALAopened in the amphitheater Mikulov (Nikolsburg), CZ in aid of the "CORONA SÄNGERiNNEN EMERGENCY AID".

The world of opera and opera singers, among other things, have been severely affected by the pandemic, which has brought the whole world (almost) to a standstill. For this reason we also want to do something for the singers in this wonderful genre and offer help quickly and unbureaucratically to support them on their further artistic path

In any case, we could like world-class top soloists for this wonderful evening Csilla Boross, Daniela Fally, Magdalena Anna Hofmann, Hermine May, Valentina Narfornita, Andrea van der Smissen, Kethy Tavardi-Davis, Szilvia Vörös, Nadine Weissmann, YiPing Li, Barbara Pichlbauer and Lisa Maria Pichler such as Paul Armin Edelmann, Peter Edelmann, Thomas Gazheli, Franz Hawlata, Michael Heim, Faik Hondozi, Daniel Kirch, Tomasz Konieczny, Yury Revich, Kurt Rydl, Peter Svensson, Roman Ialcic and Thomas Weinhappel who inspire us with their commitment support with the “CORONA SÄNGERiNNEN EMERGENCY AID”. We are also expecting some special surprise guests.

But not only the benefit gala will support the ailing genre, but the entire Weinviertel Festival, so that opera can finally return to our cultural life!

Of course, 100 % of the net proceeds of this charity gala will benefit the singers in emergency aid.

Would you like to support your darlings of the opera world during this extraordinary time? Then just donate, because every euro helps!

Vienna Walhall Academy VW for funding of the young artists and musicians
ZVR: 1555324622

Bank details: Sparkasse Poysdorf
IBAN: AT862 0246 0000 1066 299
BIC: SPPDAT21
Purpose of payment: Corona emergency aid

Thank you very much for your support!

Your Peter Svensson
(Director of the Weinviertel Festival)

PS .: Singers from the world of opera who have got into financial distress due to the corona pandemic should be given help quickly and unbureaucratically. Further information at coronahilfe@weinviertler-festspiele.com

Am 2. August 2020 um 18.00 Uhr eröffnen die Weinviertler Festspiele mit einer großen BENEFIZ-ERÖFFNUNGSGALAim Amphitheater Mikulov (Nikolsburg), CZ zugunsten der „CORONA SÄNGERiNNEN NOTHILFE“ eröffnet.

Gerade durch die Pandemie, die die ganze Welt (fast) zum Stillstand gebracht hat, sind unter anderem die Welt der Oper und die OpernsängerInnen schwer betroffen. Aus diesem Grund wollen wir auch etwas für die Sänger und SängerInnen in diesem wunderbaren Genre tun und schnell und unbürokratisch Hilfe anbieten, um sie auf ihrem weiteren künstlerischen Weg zu unterstützen und

Auf jeden Fall konnten wir für diesen wunderbaren Abend Weltklasse-Top-Solistinnen wie Csilla Boross, Daniela Fally, Magdalena Anna Hofmann, Hermine May, Valentina Narfornita, Andrea van der Smissen, Kethy Tavardi-Davis, Szilvia Vörös, Nadine Weissmann, YiPing Li, Barbara Pichlbauer und Lisa Maria Pichler sowie Paul Armin Edelmann, Peter Edelmann, Thomas Gazheli, Franz Hawlata, Michael Heim, Faik Hondozi, Daniel Kirch, Tomasz Konieczny, Yury Revich, Kurt Rydl, Peter Svensson, Roman Ialcic und Thomas Weinhappel begeistern, die uns mit ihrem Einsatz bei der „CORONA SÄNGERiNNEN NOTHILFE“ unterstützen. Weiters erwarten wir noch einige besondere Überraschungsgäste.

Aber nicht nur die Benefizgala wird das notleidende Genre unterstützen, sondern die gesamten Weinviertler Festspiele, damit endlich wieder die Oper in unser aller Kulturleben zurückkehren kann!

Natürlich kommt der Reinerlös dieser Benefiz-Gala zu 100 % der SängerInnen Nothilfe zugute.

Möchten auch Sie Ihre Lieblinge der Opernwelt in dieser außergewöhnlichen Zeit unterstützen? Dann spenden Sie einfach, denn jeder Euro hilft!

Vienna Walhall Academy VW zur Förderung des KünstlerInnen- und MusikerInnen-Nachwuchs
ZVR: 1555324622

Bankverbindung: Sparkasse Poysdorf
IBAN: AT862 0246 0000 1066 299
BIC: SPPDAT21
Zahlungszweck: Corona Nothilfe

Wir bedanken uns von ganzem Herzen für Ihre Unterstützung!

Ihr Peter Svensson
(Intendant der Weinviertler Festspiele)

PS.: Sänger und Sängerinnen aus der Welt der Oper, die durch die Corona-Pandemie in finanzielle Notlage gekommen sind, soll schnell und unbürokratisch Hilfe gewährt werden. Weitere Informationen unter coronahilfe@weinviertler-festspiele.com